Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Mighty Mouse - October 2011 Mix

Hey Everyone!...oh, and hey October

Summer has come and gone (Too quickly for my liking). But that doesn't mean the dance parties have to stop! Bringing in the month, Mighty Mouse has for us a get-down-and-dirty Disco mix. I love the overall tone of this one. It's not summer anymore, so let's get a little dark and away from the chilled out/feel good stuff, right?

I really liked Erkka's take on "I Don't Know What To Do". An otherwise summer anthem, turned synthed-out NuDisco dance party track. There's some good Italo sprinkled about, like Patrick Cowley's Megatron Man. There's a Black Strobe remix of Mustang's "Shooting for Love" that is full of deep, dark, dirty Disco/House goodness. But what I really loved, was the Villa remix of Beni's "Someone Just Like You" and Ace Attack's "In The Dark". A LOT of great tracks, and all mixed very well. This set gets the month started right! It captures Fall vibe yet keeps the dance party going. Enjoy!

Mighty Mouse October 2011 Mixtape by Mighty Mouse

1. Death In Vegas – Your Loft
2. Penguin Prison – Don’t Fuck With My Money (Jay Shepherd Club Mix)
3. Philosophy Of Sound – It Is Like That (Radio Edit)
4. Pharao Black Magic – Mambo Marimba
5. The Magician – I Don’t Know What To Do (Erkka Remix)
6. Drop Out Orchestra – Ego (Black Strobe Remix)
7. Holt Cold – I Can Hear Your Voice
8. Beni – Someone Just Like You (Villa Remix)
9. Mustang – Shooting For Love (Black Strobe Remix)
10. Patrick Cowley – Megatron Man
11. The Supermen Lovers feat. Herr Styler – C’Est Bon (Golden Bug Remix)
12. Rufus – We Left (Broke One Remix)
13. Ace Attack – In The Dark
14. The Subs – Decontrol (Black Strobe Remix)
15. Clancy – Panther

No comments:

Post a Comment